Date: 1st March 2018 at 3:13pm
Written by:

York City’s David Ferguson has been placed on England ‘C’ stand-by for their latest fixture.

Three Lions manager Paul Fairclough names sixteen players in the squad to take on Wales ‘C’ at Jenner Park, Barry on Tuesday 20th March, kick-off 7.30pm.

There are four from National League North in Rob Ramshaw (Spennymoor Town, Tom Walker (Salford City), Jason Gilchrist (Southport) and Dan Maguire (Blyth Spartans).

England ‘C’ squad:

Goalkeepers: James Montgomery (Gateshead), Grant Smith (Boreham Wood)

Defenders: Louis John (Sutton United), Daniel Jones (Barrow), James Jones (Chester), Sam Ling (Leyton Orient), Josh Staunton (Woking)

Midfielders: Ryan Croasdale (Kidderminster Harriers), James Hardy (AFC Fylde), Jim Kellermann (Aldershot Town), Rob Ramshaw (Spennymoor Town), Josh Rees (Bromley), Tom Walker (Salford City)

Forwards: Jason Gilchrist (Southport), Dan Maguire (Blyth Spartans), Fejiri Okenabirhie (Dagenham & Redbridge)

Contingency squad:

Goalkeeper: Brandon Hall (Kidderminster Harriers)

Defenders: David Ferguson (York City), Fraser Horsfall (Kidderminster Harriers), Kane Smith (Boreham Wood), Jordan Tunnicliffe (AFC Fylde), Alex Wynter (Maidstone United)

Midfielders: Charlee Adams (Dagenham & Redbridge), Jake Gallagher (Aldershot Town), Mitchell Pinnock (Dover Athletic), Joe Wheatley (Darlington), Daniel Whitehead (Macclesfield Town)

Forwards: Sam Barratt (Maidenhead United), Luke Coulson (Ebbsfleet United), Morgan Ferrier (Boreham Wood), Joe Leesley (Harrogate Town), Josh Koroma (Leyton Orient), Jarratt Rivers (Blyth Spartans) Tommy Wright (Sutton United)