Date: 10th May 2018 at 7:20pm
Written by:

The composition for next season’s National League North is just about decided subject to one more very relevant fixture being played locally this weekend.

In that key game on Sunday, neighbours Harrogate Town take on Brackley Town at the CNG Stadium for a place in the National League.

Otherwise, there are five new clubs in the northern section next term, with Chester and Guiseley both relegated from the division above,  while Northern Premier League champions Altrincham and Ashton United enter from the opposite direction.

Taking up the final place are Hereford, who were promoted from the Southern League, while in a slight change of title, Nuneaton Town have reverted to their former name of Nuneaton Borough.

National League North 2018-19:

01. AFC Telford United
02. Alfreton Town
03. Altrincham
04. Ashton United
05. Blyth Spartans
06. Boston United
07. Brackley Town or Harrogate Town
08. Bradford Park Avenue
09. Chester
10. Chorley
11. Curzon Ashton
12. Darlington
13. FC United of Manchester
14. Guiseley
15. Hereford
16. Kidderminster Harriers
17. Leamington
18. Nuneaton Borough
19. Southport
20. Spennymoor Town
21. Stockport County