Revised York City Squad 2018-19

Image for Revised York City Squad 2018-19

Here’s the revised York City squad for season 2018-19 following seven new signings over the summer and a trio of young players lately receiving their first senior contracts.

It now stands at twenty-two, including first-year professionals in goalkeeper Ryan Whitley, centre-back Josh Rogerson, midfielder Harry Thompson and striker Flynn McNaughton.

New to the squad are defenders Kallum Griffiths (Spennymoor Town) and Tom Allan (Alfreton Town), midfielders Russell Penn (Gateshead) and Wes York (Gateshead), and strikers Jordan Burrow (Gateshead), Jake Wright (Harrogate Town) and Macaulay Langstaff (Gateshead).


Adam Bartlett

Ryan Whitley


Kallum Griffiths

Josh Law

Daniel Parslow

Hamza Bencherif

David Ferguson

Josh Rogerson

Tom Allan


Simon Heslop

Adriano Moke

Sean Newton

Russell Penn

Harry Thompson

Wes York

Vinnie Steels


Jon Parkin

Jordan Burrow

Alex Kempster

Flynn McNaughton

Jake Wright

Macaulay Langstaff

Share this article