Revised York City Squad 2018-19

Image for Revised York City Squad 2018-19

Here’s the revised York City squad for season 2018-19 following four summer signings and a couple of young players receiving their first full contracts.

It currently stands at eighteen, including the very youthful quartet of goalkeeper Ryan Whitley, centre-back Josh Rogerson, midfielder Harry Thompson and winger Vinnie Steels.

Manager Martin Gray has already stated he wants at least another couple of newcomers to increase his options and was hoping to conclude those deals over the next week or so.


Adam Bartlett
Ryan Whitley


Kallum Griffiths
Josh Law
Daniel Parslow
Hamza Bencherif
David Ferguson
Josh Rogerson


Simon Heslop
Adriano Moke
Sean Newton
Russell Penn
Harry Thompson
Wes York
Vinnie Steels


Jon Parkin
Jordan Burrow
Alex Kempster

Offered deals:

Louis Almond
Flynn McNaughton

Share this article