Date: 17th September 2014 at 11:47am
Written by:

</p><div class="inblog_ad"> <script src='//' async></script> </div> <div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div> <p>

York City boss Nigel Worthington was deeply scathing following the latest scoreless draw with Luton Town.

“I was sat in disbelief at what I was seeing and I am the head of it so I have got to sort it out” – Nigel Worthington

The Minstermen failed to find the target for the fourth game in their last five and have now won only once in ten competitive fixtures this season.

“The biggest disappointment for me from the match was our decision making,” Worthington told The Press. “For professional footballers, it was absolutely diabolical and that’s inexcusable.

“Professional footballers should be able to manage the ball but I was seeing straightforward passes and the players were coming up with something else. They are all capable of passing the ball but it was absolutely shocking against Luton,” he added. “I was sat in disbelief at what I was seeing and I am the head of it so I have got to sort it out.”

Worthington is now expected to step up his search for replacements in the loan market.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!

YORK CITY CLUBMAN OF THE YEAR: 1973-74 Phil Burrows; 1974-75 Chris Topping; 1975-76 Micky Cave; 1976-77 Brian Pollard; 1977-78 Gordon Staniforth; 1978-79 Gordon Staniforth; 1979-80 Ian McDonald; 1980-81 Eddie Blackburn; 1981-82 Keith Walwyn; 1982-83 Derek Hood; 1983-84 John MacPhail; 1984-85 John MacPhail; 1985-86 Simon Mills; 1986-87 Keith Walwyn; 1987-88 Dale Banton; 1988-89 Ian Helliwell; 1989-90 Chris Marples; 1990-91 Steve Tutill; 1991-92 Jon McCarthy; 1992-93 Paul Stancliffe; 1993-94 Paul Barnes; 1994-95 Jon McCarthy; 1995-96 Andy McMillan; 1996-97 Tony Barras; 1997-98 Steve Bushell; 1998-99 Barry Jones; 1999-00 Barry Jones; 2000-01 Alan Fettis; 2001-02 Alan Fettis; 2002-03 Chris Brass; 2003-04 Darren Dunning; 2004-05 Dave Merris; 2005-06 Clayton Donaldson; 2006-07 Neal Bishop; 2007-08 David McGurk; 2008-09 Daniel Parslow; 2009-10 Michael Ingham; 2010-11 Daniel Parslow; 2011-12 Scott Kerr; 2012-13 Daniel Parslow; 2013-14 Lanre Oyebanjo

Join The Vital Debate